Why I Don’t Wear The Hijab

Hey Babes!

Today I am going to be sharing my new YouTube video where I talk about why I don’t where the Hijab. You may have already seen it but if not here it is,

This video has definitely caused much more of a stir than I thought it would. I have gotten super mixed reviews about my decision to not where the Hijab. I have had ladies tell me I am going to hell, I’m taking other girls who watch this to hell, and that I am committing a major sin.

Obviously as I explain in the video I don’t have a problem with women who do choose to wear it and really only ask that I be given the same respect. You can see the post I posted on my Instagram about all the hate I have been receiving here, My Instagram Luckily a lot of my amazing followers have jumped to my defence and I am so grateful for their love.

As always if you have any comment or questions feel free to leave them down believe or on any of my socials located under the “Come Stalk Me” menu are my blogs main page. Also you can read my last blog post here>>>>Steel City Pops

I love all you guys so much!

Xoxo,

Alex

 

6 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Wear The Hijab

  1. Hi Alex,
    I am sorry so many people have been giving you grief over this. I just watched your youtube video and I think you explained it really well. You definitely do deserve respect for your decisions.
    Be real. Be True. Be You!

    ❤ Alana

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with you, we aren’t really forced to wear the hijab because it’s your choice in the end. It doesn’t really measure how religious you are as long as you have “niyah” as we say.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

