Workout Outfit Inspo & Some of My Favourite Workouts!

Hey Babes!

First off HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME YOU GUYS!!! Your girl is 21 today time to get LIT, not really but like still YAY!! ;P

Okay back to the post! I am so freaking excited to share this post with you guys. As many of you already know I am a total fitness freak! My Instagram has “fitspo” all over it and I have written a few posts about how I lost 60+ lbs and totally switch my lifestyle, also I’m thinking about making a YouTube video talking about it what do you guys think? Anyway, this post is a combination of my love for clothes and working out so lets hop right into the outfit first!

IMG_0819IMG_0827img_0780.jpg

This is one of my all time favourite outfits for the gym. I love wearing leggings especially if I’m going to sweat a lot because it keeps my thighs from chafing and it also keeps me cooler I find. I am also a huge tank lover, like I have SO many. They are just the most comfy thing to workout in I find. I don’t like working out in Tee’s at all and I’m not sure why exactly I just don’t find them as comfortable as tanks :p

IMG_0808IMG_0822

Another thing I absolutely love are cute sports bras. Especially for days when I wear open tanks like this one, I have to have a cute sports bra underneath.

IMG_0798

Shoe wise you really can’t go wrong with a trusty pair of Nikes. I must have at least 5 pairs in my closet right now and honestly it will probably just keep growing! I am a huge fan of Nike and even more of their shoes because they are just SO comfy. IMG_0785

And last but certainly not least are my trusty Beats. Who the heck goes to the gym without music?? Definitely not me, in fact once I forgot my earphones and I literally turned around and left because I literally cannot workout without my jams. Also I don’t always bring my Beats, I alternate a lot between my Beats and Apple Earphones because I find them better for running which is my go to workout most of the time. When I am doing weights though I love my Beats because they are wireless so I don’t have to worry about the cords!

IMG_0815

Now on to some of my favourite workouts.

#1 has got to be running. Yes, I am one of those weird people who really enjoys to run. I love the feeling after a good run, seriously there is nothing better. I usually run for about 20-30 minutes sometimes 45 if I’m really feeling it.

#2 is definitely weight lifting! When I first started working out I didn’t realize how important strength training was to your fitness routine so I was flabby for a bit because ALL I did was cardio. Once I added in some strength training I started to tone up and it was awesome.

#3 Ballet for sure. I started ballet about 3 years ago and I am completely in love. It has given me so much ab, leg, and arm/back strength like you couldn’t believe. It literally tones EVERYTHING and is also a killer cardio workout when you are on the floor and not the barre. It has also made me CRAZY flexible. Speaking of flexible that brings me to my last favourite workout yoga.

#4 YOGA. Seriously yoga is one of the best workouts and best ways to improve your flexibility among many benefits. I started it about 5 years ago and have loved it ever since. I really want to try hot yoga next!

As always if you guys have any comments or questions leave them in the comments section or on any of my socials located under the “Come Stalk Me’ menu!

Don’t forget to check out my last post >>>>Fast & Furious Outfit! if you haven’t already 😉

Xoxo Babes,

Alex~

 

3 thoughts on “Workout Outfit Inspo & Some of My Favourite Workouts!

Leave a Reply

