100% Vegan Bakery Experience~

Happy Hump Day Babes!

Today I am going to be sharing my experience tasting goodies from the BEST bakery I think I have ever been to, Reverie Bake Shop. They are a completely plant based, all vegan bakery located in Richardson, TX. IMG_5840

IMG_5879

Okay so honestly I don’t even know where to start because E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G in there was amazing. I have had my fair share of vegan and gluten free desserts with some being just okay at best and some being terrible but these were amazing. If you didn’t know you were eating vegan and gluten free you 100% wouldn’t know. I even brought some goodies home for my dad and brother to try and they are the PICKIEST humans alive but they loved them.

IMG_5868

Here are all the goodies I tried starting from the left: Peanut Butter Pie, Cobbler Bar, Smores Cupcake, and Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Cream Pie. I’ll give you my thoughts on each goodie.IMG_5856IMG_5869

The Smores Cupcake was 110% my favourie thing out of all those, I’m definitely not saying the others weren’t great because they totally were but being the chocolate lover that I am this one spoke to my soul. I couldn’t even wait to eat the adorable vegan marshmallow on top until after I snapped the pic so just know that it does come topped with one ;P The marshmallow cream filling was also out of this world amazing.

IMG_5860

The Cobbler Bar was great also. It really made me want to heat it up and top it with some regular or vegan ice cream like you would do regular cobbler though. I think that would have made it even better! IMG_5864 (1)IMG_5853

I loved the Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Cream Pie! It reminded me so much of a Whoopie Pie. I saved a little for my little brother who also thought it was amazing. You seriously couldn’t tell it was gluten free AT ALL. It tasted just like any other chocolate chip cookie would taste. IMG_5845

There are seriously no words to describe the Peanut Butter Pie. It was too amazing and perfect. The peanut buttery layer was just the right amount of peanut butter and the chocolate layer under it was just insanely great. The whole pie is just a blissful dessert that everyone needs to try #obsessed.

After trying these desserts I noticed that they had Veggie Dog Jalapeño Kolaches, as well as Iced Coffee sweetened with coconut milk creamer which I, the coffee addict, obviously could not pass up!IMG_5890IMG_5894

Lets just take a minute to admire the cheesy, jalapeño-y, veggie doggy, greatness that is the Veggie Dog Jalapeño Kolache. First of all the flavour was incredible! Secondly you COULD NOT tell this was a veggie dog! I swear guys, it tasted just like your ordinary hotdog. I was mindblown because I’ve been down veggie dog road many times and it only led to disappointment but this made me believe that a normal tasting veggie dog is 100% possible. The iced coffee was also amazing. I loved the coconut creamer it was just the right amount of sweet. I mean coffee is always a winner 😉

I am so pleasantly surprised at how much I genuinely enjoyed all of these amazing dishes. I definitely had my doubts when I saw that everything was completely vegan, refined sugar free, and occasionally gluten free but Reverie surprised me in the best way. I will be back ASAP to try more of their items especially the pies and cupcakes, oh and of course more coffee 😉

You can find Reverie on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook. If you live near Richardson you better get yourself over to Reverie pronto because you’re missing out big time!

As always if you have any comment or thoughts please share them with me on any of my socials, located under the “Come Stalk Me’ menu, or the comments below. I love talking with you lovelies anytime!

I’m off to sleep off this food coma,

XOXO,

Alex

 

8 thoughts on “100% Vegan Bakery Experience~

  1. Omg this is such a tease lol I want it all!😮😩😋 I was definitely gonna say the smores cupcake sounds the best😋😋😋 but they all sound and look so good I know they were!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

