Thank You Instagram For Giving Me My Best Friend~

Hey Babes! 

So today’s post is solely dedicated to how I met my BEST BEST FRIEND through Instagram, Kate Bricken. I feel like I should definitely share “our story” because it is so freaking cute, #friendshipgoals basically 😉 I wrote the story from my point of view and Kate wrote it from her view so let’s start with hers! 

KATE-

I believe strongly in fate, and that there is a definite destiny as to why people come in and out of your life and as to why things happen. I’m so blessed that Alex was brought into my life, especially in a time when I needed her most. Okay… fine… I guess we can go back to the beginning. I’ve been on Instagram and social media since I was probably 15 years old. You can definitely say I never took it seriously, besides for attention and such. I honestly don’t remember exactly when, because it feels like Alex has always been in my life, but I initially started following her blog Instagram @SweetSerendipity96. We followed each other off and on, promoted each others pages, and had a few short conversations for a few years until finally Alex and her family decided to move to Texas. We definitely started talking more and talked about meeting up and our families. Unquestionably we started to get closer and even tried several times to meet up, but something always happened. Finally in September, right before my birthday actually, Alex texted me about a Kolache festival her family’s hometown was having. I immediately decided that no matter what I was going. Honestly, I was secretly terrified that we wouldn’t get along or that it would just be this awkward like “Welp I’m gonna go now.” Instead as soon as I arrived, I honestly felt like she had been in my life forever. We immediately had inside jokes and ran around the town and festival discovering the coolest things. It was so weird leaving, because it felt like she should be coming with us. After that she came to stay with me for a weekend, and soon after I went to stay with her. We basically started texting constantly every day. If anything happened in each other’s lives we immediately knew. It’s a friendship that I’ve never known. I know that I can tell Alex anything and she won’t judge me. The bottom line… Alex came into my life when I needed her the most. She allowed me to open back up to people and genuinely be my friend. I couldn’t imagine any other friend I would rather stay up until 4 am talking to or who I would rather send the ugliest snapchats ever thought of. I am so thankful that she was put into my life when she was… I guess Instagram really does change lives.

ME- Have you ever met someone and felt like you’ve known them your whole life? Or like just known they belonged in your life? That’s exactly how I feel about my best friend Kate Bricken when we met. We’ve only been friends for about 6 months really but we’ve been following each other’s lives for almost 2 years. Let’s rewind a little. So when I first started blogging and started my Instagram, Kate was one of the first followers I had. We had never met or anything before but she lived in Texas which I visited all the time because of family, I didn’t live there yet. We followed each others lives through Insta for about 2 years. Around the second year I moved to Texas and I messaged her and told her we had to meet up. My small hometown was hosting a festival so I invited her to come hang with me and she was down. It’s obvious that neither one of us has too much stranger danger and thank goodness we don’t because I would be missing out on one my best, best friends. When she got to the festival I instantly just felt so chill around her like we had been friends since forever not like we were just meeting. We kept in touch after that and kept hanging out and we just got closer and closer. Kate came into my life at a time when I think I really needed someone like her. My grandpa had just recently passed away as well as one of my good friends. I was so lost, sad, and just trying to find some kind of normal happiness again.Having people always being like overly sympathetic towards you after something like that really isn’t helpful. Being around Kate and talking to her really helped and continues to help me get back to my old self. She constantly keeps me laughing but can also talk out some of the deeper subjects when I need to. We have a lot of things in common but also so many things about us that are completely different and it works. Even though we have only officially been friends for 6 months I can’t imagine a time when I didn’t have her to send goofy snapchats to or text everyday about any and everything. I can’t wait to see what kind of crazy shenanigans we get into and awesome memories we make in the many,many years to come. P.S. Thank you SO much to Instagram for giving me the best BFF 😉

I would love to hear any stories of how you and your bffs met so feel free to share them! 

You can also follow my girl Kate on Instagram here>>>Kate’s Crib

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and don’t forget to follow all my socials(under the come stalk me section) to stay updated on new videos and posts. 

Xoxo,

Alex

10 thoughts on “Thank You Instagram For Giving Me My Best Friend~

Leave a Reply

