Mudhen Meat and Greens

Today I had brunch at what is probably one of my favourite restaurants in Dallas so far, Mudhen Meat and Greens. I have wanted to try it out for a while because all their food is clean, organic, and non GMO whenever possible which I love. They are right  across from the Dallas Farmers Market so while I was there today I decided to finally stop in and give it a try.

I started by ordering their Watermelon Cooler, which was DIVINE!b23401bf-8ce3-4b84-a40a-e2afd552d5b4It had a wonderful watermelon flavour and just the right amount of sweetness. It was also sweetened with agave instead of sugar which I found awesome

My mom and I ordered the Kims Scramble, which is basically an omelette made with spinach, onions, tomatoes, avocados, and some delicious greens and  Chèvre cheese on top. We also ordered toast and chicken sausages to go with it. 583a0ac5-5ab2-4699-8f90-16426d2640ec

It was delicious and I love that the toast comes with homemade butter and jam.img_0117

You can tell the butter is fresh right away and it just tastes so amazing. It was very light and fluffy, the jam was also SO delicious.

7d24956d-16c5-4e3c-939b-0100491484c2

After we finished the cheque was served attached to a little cutting board which I found so adorable! I’ve never seen another restaurant do this before 😛

I definitely have nothing but positive things to say about Mudhens. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be going back again myself. One of my new favourite places for sure.

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and keep up with all my adventures 😉

Twitter

Instagram

Snapchat- allyash96

If you have ever been to Mudhens I would love to hear what you thought about it and what you tried so feel free to leave some comments in my comment section!

Love you guys,

Alex

6 thoughts on “Mudhen Meat and Greens

Leave a Reply

