Sioux Falls, South Dakota!

First of all I think you guys need to know that there was a waterfall in the middle OF THE CITY!img_8584

This is the middle of Sioux Falls and now you can see why it is called Sioux “Falls”. Sioux Falls was absolutely stunning, we stopped to see these rapids/falls after leaving Mt. Rushmore because my mom was dying to see them. They were created 14,000 years ago during the last Ice Age. Manny, Sid, and the gang totally drank from these guys 😉 Im glad we did because it was absolutely beautiful. You can literally walk right up to the falls as close as you want to get.img_8580img_8590

I loved that there were no barriers. It was SUPER windy but otherwise the weather was perfect. These rapid/falls are right in the middle of a gorgeous park that you can walk around or have a picnic in. They also have some old ruins of the Queen Bee Mill which I loved because Im the history nut in this family!img_8623img_8624

Across from the ruins were some statues that I had to get pictures with because they were adorable. img_8635

And how could you not love this buffalo guys?img_8633

I touched the butt 😉img_8598img_8595

 

I definitely recommend stopping here in Sioux Falls if you ever have the chance or are close by because it is so stunning and very historical. Plus this area is just so relaxed and definitely is a good place to stretch your legs if you’re on a road trip like we were.

If you have ever been to Sioux Falls I would love to know what you thought of it so don’t be shy! And don’t forget to follow me on all my social media so you can watch my travels and other endeavours unfold.

Instagram

Twitter

Snapchat-allyash96

Xoxo,

Alex

2 thoughts on “Sioux Falls, South Dakota!

Leave a Reply

