Boulder, Colorado

Good Morning Fellow Bloggers and/or Blog Readers!

I am currently writing this post from our hotel room in North Dakota while I’m waiting for breakfast:P If any of you guys follow me on Instagram then you know that I am currently on a road trip up to Toronto, Canada. We decided to take the long way around and hit some states we have never seen before like Colorado and the Dakotas(which I am currently still exploring). So todays post is all dedicated to Boulder, Colorado. img_8500Now I don’t know about you guys but the first thing that comes to mind when I hear”Boulder” is most definitely “Baby pull me closer in the backseat of your Rover. That I know you can’t afford, bite that tattoo on your shoulder. Pull the sheets right off the corner of the mattress that you stole, from your roommate back in Boulder.” If you have no clue what I’m talking about then you obviously haven’t turned on the radio this year and need to go listen to “Closer” by the Chainsmokers. When my parents told me we were going through Colorado I starting BEGGING to make our city that we explore Boulder because I’m OBSESSED with that song and I had to have pictures there obviously. Finally I got them to agree after my Mom googled some pictures and realized that it is also stunning there. We stopped at Boulder Canyon, which is basically a giant hiking trail that is smack dab in the middle of the mountains and it was breathtaking. And before you even ask yes, I did post a picture of my self there with those lyrics on my Instagram, so don’t judge me! 😛img_8456img_8462 Seriously though despite being mention in a number 1 song Boulder also has some of the most gorgeous mountains and scenery I have ever seen. It very much reminded me of when we were in Switzerland. I can only imagine how much more beautiful it is when it snows!

This is the Entrance to Boulder Canyon and also the perfect place to get your basic picture with the States name 😉img_8453

Me up on top of some “Boulders” in Boulder get it?! Yeah I’m that kinda lame..img_8475

Here I’m embarrassing my brother which is nothing new.img_8481

img_8496Checking out that view but really wondering when we are getting some lunch because hey food is life! img_8464

I was definitely surprised by how gorgeous Boulder was and would go back anytime I had the chance. It had amazing scenery and the hiking trails were just amazing. If any of you guys have ever been to Boulder let me know how you liked it! And don’t forget to follow me on my social media to see more pics and my weirdness!

Snapchat-allyash96

Instagram

Twitter

Later Peeps,

Alex

3 thoughts on “Boulder, Colorado

  1. My son recently moved to Boulder and we visited there for the first time last month. You’re right! It is beautiful. We stayed five nights and hiked the Flatirons and went to Boulder Canyon and shopped Pearl Street. It is now one of my favorite places.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

