Black On Black

I know Anna Wintour said black on black is definite no go for this season but I couldn’t help myself. I just don’t think black on black is wrong if you do it properly. Just like anything it can definitely go wrong but it just depends on the outfit and person creating it. The shirt is from Kohls, the shorts are from Target, and the shoes are from Platos Closet. The whole outfit only cost me $37 total.

The shoot was also beyond fun. We did it in downtown Fort Worth and at the Southlake Nature Reserve. It was SO hot that I really did wish I wouldn’t have been in black though 😛  Anyway here are some more shots of  my rule breaking outfit.img_4014img_4017img_3997

This is such a classic, sophisticated look that is very versatile. I think if it is done properly black on black can work. Let me know your thoughts on the whole black on black no go, do you agree with it or do you think it can work? Let me know below! And don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @sweetserendipity96 and Alex_ashraf96.

Kisses,

Alex

Leave a Reply

