Work It Out

Hey guys! If you follow me on Instagram then you already know how much I la la love to workout, yes I am that annoying person who doesn’t dread hitting the gym or going for a run. I come from a pretty active family so that definitely has something to do with it, also I am always changing up the type of workouts and exercises I do which keeps you from getting bored which also keeps you from hating it! Changing up your routine all the time also keeps you from hitting plateaus. I get asked A-L-L the time what kind of workouts I do so I thought I would share a few of them with you guys. Honestly I get 90% of my workout routines from Fitsugar. They are my favourite thing ever because they have graphics with different routines that you can download onto your phones pics and take to the gym with you as well as videos for when you just want to workout at home.

Here are few of the graphics I take with me to the gym when I don’t feel like building my own weight lifting routine and I will link their website down below at the end of this post so you can check out all their stuff.

Another one of my favourite ways to get exercise is running! There is seriously nothing better than blasting some good music and hitting the pavement. Its also a free, easy way to get in some good cardio plus its scientifically proven that running can actually make you happier so whats not to love?

I do need some really good music to get me through run though! Here are a few of the albums that help me make it to the end. I literally listen to these 3 albums pretty much EVERY time I go for a run.

Another way I keep in shape is Ballet and no not like the Barre workouts but with literal Ballet. About a year ago I joined an adult ballet class and I was HOOKED. Seriously it is so much fun. I gained strength in muscles I never even knew you could use and I also was sore pretty much everywhere ;P Since then I have added private lessons because its really grown into more of a hobby than a workout and I really want to try and perfect my form. I definitely recommend that everyone join a class and at least try it out because you may love it and nothing is better than a workout that you love! It doesn’t even have to be ballet(although thats what I recommend 😉 ) it could be anything you have never tried before! Yoga, Zumba, HIIT classes, another type of adult dance classes like tap or jazz, literally anything that gets you moving and is fun! Workouts don’t need to be boring trust me.

Well I hope this post answers most of your workout related questions that you have all wanted to know. If you want to know anything else feel free to comment below and I will answer any others you may have. Don’t forget to check out the links below for my youtube channel, Instagram, and the Fitsugar website! Love you guys bunches!! ~Alex

My Youtube Channel

My Instagram

Fit Sugar Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

