Clean Chocolate Truffles

Hey Guys!

So a lot of you guys have been asking me for the recipe to the Clean Truffles I am always posting on my Instagram and I’m giving it to you! Im not sure if I have posted it before but who cares, they’re so great they can have two posts 😉 The recipe is pretty basic all you will need is:

Cocoa or Cacao Powder(I use Cacao because its less processed and retains more antioxidants but you can use whatever you have!)

Coconut Oil

About 20 Medjool Dates(You can buy pitted or whole, I usually have whole around the house so I just pit them myself.)

A Food Processor

Foil

And a pan or tray to put the truffles on

 

 

First start off with whatever dates you have and if they have pits in them pit them and then cut them in half. You will need about 20 whole dates.

 

Next put your dates into a food processor along with 2 1/2 tbsp of Cocoa or Cacao powder

Next take 1 tbsp of coconut oil and put into a microwave safe bowl. Microwave for about 20 seconds or until the coconut oil is softened and melting. Then place that into the food processor and blend together until everything is mixed completely. When everything is blended it should look like a big ball of chocolate dough.

 

Now take your pan/tray and put foil over it. Spread some melted coconut oil over the foil to keep the truffles from sticking. Roll the dough into little balls about the size of truffles. You can make them as big or small as you’d like its really your choice. I made mine a little bigger just because I was going for more cake ball sized this time!

 

Chill the truffles for about 2-3 hours and then they are ready to eat! They are a great sweet, chocolatey treat for when you get hit by a craving. I am actually trying to cut out sugar from my diet for 2 weeks and these are really helping me get through it!

*Optional- before you chill the truffles you can roll them in unsweetened coconut or you can also blend in some walnuts to make them like brownie bites. I alternate between all these different options.

I hope you guys enjoy these as much as I do and if you make them let me know how you like them. You can also post pictures and tag me on Instagram(@sweetserendipity96) so I can check them all out!

Xoxo, Alex

Leave a Reply

